Excellent!

080306ny_yankees_logo2022504[1]

 

#27 incase you lost count!

46 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

46 responses to “Excellent!

  1. nannymm

    Morning, Brian. Great game last night!!! Gotta love our Yankees!!

  2. Lets not gloat too much!

    #27, frigging aye!

  3. I did feel sorry for what’s his name, what was that three or four fouls one right after another, 2 out, the top of the ninth! Damn I would have messed myself under that kind of pressure.

  4. nannymm

    I wish I could have been there to sing this to the Phillies:

  5. nannymm

    I don’t have any sympathy for them, especially Pedro. What’s that? TWO losses for him this series? HA HA!!!

  6. very mature nanny, LOL. BTW how’s Canyon doing?

  7. nannymm

    All is fair in love, war, and sports, Brian. LMAO!!

    Canyon is doing better. His fever is down to low grade and he isn’t so dizzy and weak anymore. But he’s still sleeping a lot, which is good. Of course, his appetite hasn’t been affected. LOL
    Now my little grandson is sick. Of course, we all knew that was going to happen.

  8. nannymm

    Where are the Yankee haters today? In hiding?

  9. dnd

    Congratulations to the Yankees.
    And their extremely annoying fans. 😉

  10. nannymm

    Good morning, dnd. It’s such a lovely day! 😀

  11. In all fairness Philly played a pretty good game last, just not good enough.

  12. nannymm

    Anyone else eager to see how Bat-shit Bachmann’s rally goes today? I’m ready for a good show but I may have to tune in to FAUX to see it.

  13. Oh I suspect MSNBC will show us the highlights. Frankly I think there isn’t going to be much of a turnout.

  14. nannymm

    I don’t think so, either. Only the real whack jobs will be there. Such fun!

  15. I guess he’s still licking wounds after the results from the 23rd

  16. dnd

    I forgot that it’s Teabagger Thursday. I hope Bachmann is giving a speech.

  17. nannymm

    Letterman’s take on Tuesday’s election results:

    “All the Democrats have left is the presidency, both houses of Congress, and all of Hollywood.”

  18. nannymm

    Oooh, that would be great, dnd. Bachmann’s “speeches” are so amazing to listen to. Every time I hear her speak, I marvel at her stupidity. Personally, I think their out to be a law against speaking while stupid. That would silence nearly all the repugs. 🙂

  19. nannymm

    BREAKIG NEWS
    Ex-NYC top cop Kerik pleads guilty to lying to White House, says he’ll also admit tax crimes.

  20. nannymm

    I think the right wingers should have an entire week of this crap. The need to add Moron Monday, Tone deaf Tuesday, Witless Wednesday, Freakin’ Ass Friday, Simpleton Saturday, and STFU Sunday. It would be a whole week of entertainment for us and, hopefully, give them laryngitis.

  21. dnd

    Speaking of Bachmann, her chief of staff quits:

    http://washingtonindependent.com/66629/top-bachmann-aide-quits

    “When your captain’s crazy, it’s time to find a new ship,”

  22. dnd

    “Ex-NYC top cop Kerik pleads guilty to lying to White House, says he’ll also admit tax crimes.”

    No wonder we haven’t seen Giuliani on the cable shows lately…

  23. nannymm

    Beck had his appendix out, Brian.

  24. Lets hope the surgeon forgot to wash his hands!

  25. nannymm

    Now who’s being immature? LMAO!!

  26. TempeBev

    Congratulations to all the Yankee fans.

  27. Tnx Bev. Hows by you today?

  28. nannymm

    Thanks, Bev. 🙂

  29. I so wish this shooter hadn’t been of Arabic decent.

  30. nannymm

    Me too, Brian. We know where the crazies will go with this. I also wish he hadn’t been a psychiatrist.

  31. “hadn’t been a psychiatrist.”

    Well that didn’t surprise me at all.

  32. nannymm

    As soon as they said he was a “mental health professional,” I knew. So damned sad!

  33. On the upside this does drown out the teabagger event today on The Hill.

  34. dnd

    For a little good news on this very sad day, Yankees manager (and former Rockies catcher) Joe Girardi, helped a car crash victim after the series celebration:

    http://www.9news.com/sports/article.aspx?storyid=126429&catid=295

  35. dnd

    Brian,
    I would gladly trade 24/7 teabagger coverage for the victims at Ft. Hood.

  36. nannymm

    I’m with you on that one, dnd. This is just heartbreaking news. I wonder how Doots is taking it. He lives near there and is former military.

Leave a Reply

