Dick Durbin calls out coward Tom Coburn

33 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

33 responses to “Dick Durbin calls out coward Tom Coburn

  1. So every condition that Olympia Snow said was required for her to vote for the bill has been has met. So could someone explain to me why she isn’t just another lying repug scumbag?

  2. AmericanInSURGEnt

    Shocking isnt it Brian? Politicians lying?! Say it isnt so!! Like when they say they will end wars and bring peace and all they do is continue to expand them? Like when they offer transparency and give none? Like when they pass laws to “protect” the consumer from “evil” CC companies and 4 months later CC’s are charging 79.9% !? Like when they refer to a mass murderer ,Mao, as a bringer of peace and stability? Just a few things Obama lied about,I didnt want you to look silly,just lookin’ out. lol
    But I agree Olympia is a scumbag.

  3. tonyb39

    I’ve been burned up for months as the Presidents has been kissing O.Snowe’s ass for her vote.Lying scumbag,yes she is…

  4. Breaking News Alert
    The New York Times
    Mon, December 21, 2009 — 10:56 AM ET
    —–

    U.S. Sets 3-Hour Limit on Tarmac Waits for Plane Passengers

    The Transportation Department is ordering airlines to let
    passengers stuck in stranded airplanes exit after three
    hours.

    Transportation Secretary Ray LaHood on Monday announced the
    three-hour limit and other new passenger protections long
    sought by consumer advocates. From January to June this year,
    613 planes were delayed on tarmacs for more than three hours.

  5. nannymm

    Three hours is still too damned long but it’s a big improvement.

  6. Breaking News Alert
    The New York Times
    Mon, December 21, 2009 — 1:00 PM ET
    —–

    Brooke Astor’s Son Is Sentenced to Prison

    Anthony D. Marshall, who was convicted of siphoning millions
    from his mother, Brooke Astor, was sentenced on Monday to 1
    to 3 years in prison. Justice A. Kirke Bartley Jr. said Mr.
    Marshall, who is 85, must report to prison on January 19.

    I’m shocked he got prison time

  7. nannymm

    I am, too. But he deserves it.

  8. dooty

    anyone here using a USB turntable to make MP3’s for their cd collections?

  9. I tried calling Scumbag American Christian Taliban Terrorist, Fascist, Racist, Bigoted Nazi Coburn’s Washington office but the line was continually busy.

    I wanted to tell him what I thought about his telling people to pray that Senator Byrd didn’t make the vote, or in other words should die to prevent him from voting.

    So I then called his Oklahoma office and the girl said that Coburns remarks were misconstrued.

    I told her that like Coburn I pray for his death. That I pray that someone puts a bullet in is head. She told me that what I said was an awful thing to say and I said I learned that from the preacher who pray’s for the Presidents death.

    She then hung up on me. I feel no remorse over that call and though it is wrong to pray for anyone’s death I stand by what I did.

    Since it seems to be a valid thing to do since its done all throughout the Bible, if this is the only way to let them know how I feel about them and is a non violent way of doing it I will continue to do so.

    At least until all of them are DEAD.

    You can all go back to your regularly scheduled program now.

    Have a great day and …

    God Bless.

  10. Never used a USB turntable doots. You better be careful AP, I’d hate to see some feds come knocking at your door.

  11. nannymm

    AP, Brian is right. It’s not worth a visit from the feds. Colburn is a despicable person. I pray that Oklahoma voters get a clue and vote his sorry butt out of office.
    Doots, I got DH a USB turntable for Christmas but haven’t tried using it yet.

  12. Why not just download the MP3 file?

  13. TempeBev

    I’m assuming that the turntable is for copying your old 33 records into a format for USB. Let me know if it works because we have lots of old 33’s that would like to be copied on DVD’s. I am also assuming that they would be downloaded into iTunes and then burned on a disk. If it works, I think the turntable would make a great birthday present for me!!

  14. nannymm

    I’ll let you know as soon as we try it. Hubby has a ton of albums that we’re going to try burning to cd. I suspect it will be a loooong process. But, like you, I thought it was a great gift!

  15. nannymm

    MEXICO CITY (AP) Mexico City lawmakers approve gay marriage, first in Latin America to do so.

    WOW!

  16. Ok, seriously, is there anything better than a brownie still warm from the oven and a tall glass of icy cold milk?

    • dnd

      Doots,
      Don’t know much about USB turntables, but if the output is MP3, I’d store it on one of those outboard terabyte disk drives rather than a CD. The reasons are:

      1. I’m not sure of the effect of the CD sampling rate compounded with the compression of MP3 on audio quality.
      2. CD’s aren’t indestructible. Neither are hard drives, but you aren’t handing hard drives every time you play them.
      3. The outboard USB drives are cheaper byte for byte than CD’s, and that trend will continue.
      4. Hard drives are more amenable for technology upgrades. CD’s are on their way out.
      5. There are fully digital audio/library systems these days, perfect for hard drives, not so much for CD’s.

      Actually, I’d buy a couple of the terabyte USB drives and use one for a backup. Store it in your safe deposit box.

      If you want removable media, I’d go with DVD. Better technology and likely to last a bit longer than CD’s.

    • dnd

      “Ok, seriously, is there anything better than a brownie still warm from the oven and a tall glass of icy cold milk?”

      Hot pizza fresh from the oven and a tall glass of ice cold beer.

  17. Another reason not to save as a wav file, if you want to play your music on a portable device like an iPod or Zune wav file won’t work.

  18. Yo Mr. Abruzzi, you drink wine with pizza, not beer, geez.

    • dnd

      “Yo Mr. Abruzzi, you drink wine with pizza, not beer, geez.”
      Depends on toppings. Or what you have available. 😉

      What’s even better is a couple of fresh made (by grandma) pizzelle with some vanilla ice cream between them.

  19. nannymm

    Wrong, Brian. Pizza and beer go together quite nicely, I’m told. My father loved that combo.

  20. dooty

    thanks for the ideas about the turntable. I will copy to the hard drive as will Mz Dooty in mp3 format. She will up load her music to an Ipod. I don’t have one but I do have a cd player in my truck. Cd screws up I just toss it and burn another. I have about 300 records but I don’t think all are worth copying but there are some things that I would like to have on cd that are not down loadable from the web.

  21. dooty

    sorry dnd no cal smith. most of what I have is folk and bluegrass.

  22. “Ok, seriously, is there anything better than a brownie still warm from the oven and a tall glass of icy cold milk?”

    That’s is pretty good, but I also love brie on a fresh baguette, and when I’m not real picky….kates butter on anything. -or- a ton party material all mixed together…:P

    Hit the city a week or so ago to , helped my baby with a major meltdown….everything is fine and under control…but it got me to thinking…round up in the big apple…..at least for a cocktail night….anyone interested in planning it for May-ish?(If we plan it it will happen, no plan- nothing happens.)

    Merry Happy Holidays!!!to all and to all a good night.

  23. “at least for a cocktail night….anyone interested in planning it for May-ish?”

    You buying?

    😆

  24. UB

    2rounds on me. First-drink of your choice. 2nd shot of your choice. That should work! 🙂

  25. UB

    By May Nanny will be good to travel…and so will anyone else, or everyone else……spring in the air it’s a great time. This is really difficult on my iPhone Signing off —-peace to all
    UB

  26. Well that’s enough to get me to show up!

  27. nannymm

    I’ll be there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

