CPAC, this week’s hate fest

45 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

45 responses to “CPAC, this week’s hate fest

  1. nannymm

    From last thread:
    Doots, I don’t consider that Texas plane crash to be terrorism. It was a lone man with a beef against the IRS who decided to kill himself by crashing his plane into the IRS building. It was a crime and a suicide. These things have been going on for eons.

  2. dooty

    so Nanny do you consider Timothy McVeigh a criminal act or domestic terrorism?

  3. nannymm

    I consider it both, although I think it was mostly a horrific crime. Mc Veigh was part of a conspiracy and was also a member of an anti-government group so I guess one can reasonably deem his act as a terrorist act.. The guy yesterday was neither a part of a conspiracy or involved in anti-government groups. He was a lone nut, possibly a mentally ill one.
    I think we’re all to eager to label criminal activity as terrorism these days. It’s a tactic to keep people in a state of fear. It’s useful for certain political groups but it does little to address the issues. Let’s get serious about this. Was the attack at Luby’s called terrorism? No. How about the shooting from the clock tower at a Texas university? No, again. The shooting on the Long Island Railroad? Nope. Need I go on? Back then, we rightly recognized those acts for what they were: crimes. And we treated them as such in the criminal justice system. We should stick with that; it worked for over 200yrs.

  4. dooty

    I disagree but today I am too sick to argue my point so maybe we should just agree to disagree.

    • dnd

      I have to side with Doots on this one. Terrorism is a matter of intent. Reading the flying teabagger’s manifesto, his intent was more than revenge.

      I do agree with Nannymm that 1) terrorism is a criminal act, and 2) this guy was freakin’ nuts. In a Glenn Beck kind of way.

  5. TempeBev

    Did you see Rachel at the CPAC meeting picking up brochures etc?

  6. Yes Bev, I saw that, I want some of those Keith and Chris doormats!

  7. nannymm

    What’s the matter, Doots? I hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Bev, Rachel’s visit to CPAC was quite funny. And those doormats are interesting… but not sure I’d want them.

    Dnd, you make good points for and against the terrorism argument. I guess my point is that it really doesn’t matter. The guy is dead; the harm is done to everyone else involved. Whether we call it terrorism or a crime or both, the result is the same. And there is nothing we can do to change it.

  8. dooty

    I think I have a sinus infection Nanny. Lots of upper respiratory congestion. Nose the color of Rudolph’s nose.

  9. From the just too fucking stupid file:

    Bush Official Criticizes Obama For Killing Too Many Terrorists

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/02/19/bush-official-criticizes_n_469326.html

  10. Well I just heard that the answer we all expected to come from the Department Of No Justice was as expected.

    John Yoo and Federal Judge Jay Baybee did nothing wrong and only used bad judgment when they told Bush\Cheney War Criminals they could Torture those in our custody.

    There is No Department Of Justice and an American Citizen can NOT RECEIVE A FAIR TRIAL IN OUR COURT SYSTEM.

    We have Nazi Judges sitting on the Supreme Court, the Federal Appeals Courts and I have too guess all local and State Courts as well.

    We have Fascist Nazi’s now running are Whole Government.

    I hope true Patriots start putting Bullets in These Peoples Heads.

    FucK Them ALL.

  11. TempeBev

    Another 2 hands and 2 feet!

  12. nannymm

    Bev, I’ll see your hands and feet and raise you my hubby’s. 🙂

    A-P, it’s damned sickening, isn’t it? Just one more think I’m disappointed with Obama and his administration over. And he calls himself a “constitutional law professor?” Give me a break!!!!

  13. I am going to call the Department Of No Justice and ask them if there going to send letters of apology to the living, if any, relatives of the Judges and Lawyers we prosecuted, imprisoned and executed at the Nuremberg Trials since they only used Poor Judgment when they told Hitler he could exterminate Jews and others who opposed his policies.

    Our Country is gone and the first sign of it is the End Of The Rule Of Law.

    We have no Constitution and are truly America The Fourth Reich.

    Fuck Them All. Everyone last one of them.

    May they all DIE and Rot in Hell.

  14. nannymm…

    Before I forget, I clicked on your link up above and when the page loaded it put up another pop up box and it would not let me close it.

    I had to use Task Manager to shut my browser down and reopen it.

    Shortly after that my weekly Norton Scan ran and found a Trojan which it could not repair so I quarantined it then deleted it.

    Just a heads up to anyone else who clicked on that link. There must be a hacker watching that site and attempting to infect peoples computers.

    You might want to check that link our Brian and if it indeed, the virus Trojan Norton found on my computer, remove it from the comments.

    God Bless.

  15. Well here’s my comment to the White House and Mr. Obama.

    “Well Mr. Obama you have now totally lost my confidence and vote with today’s ruling by the DOJ, or should I say the Department Of No Justice.

    John Yoo and Judge Jay Bybee are guilty of War Crimes for their legal opinions that allowed the Bush\Cheney War Criminals to Institute, Authorize and Condone the Crimes of Torture as well as Crimes Against Humanity for the Illegal Invasion Of Iraq.

    We no longer have a Constitution or the Rule Of Law and your Sir are now a War Criminal. I will no longer vote Democratic and the only Democrat I will vote for in November is Congressman Greyson.

    Fuck all you worthless pieces of shit for destroying our country.”

    I also emailed John Yoo to let him know what I think about him and his complicity in that soldier who waterboarded his 4 year old daughter.

    Another piece of shit who deserves a bullet in his head.

  16. What a shame on Haig! (big eye roll)

  17. nannymm

    Wake Up America: The Looming Threat of Terrorists in Small Aircraft…and Cars
    http://www.smirkingchimp.com/thread/26883

  18. dooty

    don’t forget how he burned down his own house also.

  19. nannymm

    Yup, he’s an arsonist, too.

  20. pretty much just a total douche bag.

  21. dooty

    that flake Beck musta really come unglued at that CPAC thing today. To bad I had to miss it because I needed to take a nap.

  22. nannymm

    How you feeling, Doots?

  23. dooty

    Thanks for asking…better. spent most of today feeling more human. not sneezing or coughing up unpleasant stuff. So, progress is being made.

  24. Glenn Beck CPAC 2010 Speech VIDEO: Republicans Don’t Need A Big Tent

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/02/20/glenn-beck-cpac-2010-spee_n_470356.html

    Seriously weird.

  25. nannymm

    Did you watch the entire speech? I just tortured myself by doing so. That man is seriously dangerous and insane. His distortion of history is amazing.
    Eprof, if you’re out there, I’d love your take on Beck’s speech, especially the historical re-writes.

  26. Yep I watched it, what’s amazing is that so many “facts” he spouts are just false, for example, the Statue of Liberty doesn’t carry a law book in her left hand, it’s a tablet with the date “July 4, 1776” on it.

    Yes Nanny, serious pathology going on there.

  27. nannymm

    I read an article yesterday that claimed that Beck is a self-proclaimed paranoid schizophrenic. Unfortunately, there was no citation that I could check. If that’s true, I’m not surprised. His thoughts are often so disorganized that it fits the pattern of a thought disorder such as schizophrenia.

  28. nannymm

    How are you feeling, Brian? Getting ready for your surgery Thursday?

  29. Not feeling bad at all, yeah I’m stocking up on both dog and me food. A full freezer is def. called for, stocked with meal size servings all ready to be nuked. Thanks for asking.

  30. nannymm

    This is the best I could find regarding Beck and schizophrenia. I refuse to buy his book to check out the quote for myself. Perhaps if the weather isn’t too bad this week I might take a little stroll uptown to the Library.

    “In his 2003 book, “Real America,” Beck refers to himself as a borderline schizophrenic. Whether that statement is matter-of-fact or intended for effect, he has spoken more than once about taking drugs for ADHD, and when he was at B104, Beck’s coworkers believed him to be taking prescription medication for some kind of mental or psychological ills. “He used to complain that his medication made him feel like he was ‘under wet blankets,’” remembers the former music programmer.”
    http://suzieqq.wordpress.com/2009/09/27/glenn-beck-a-borderline-schizophrenic/

  31. nannymm

    Brian, WP seems to be eating my posts. Can you free one of them?

  32. nannymm

    I’m sure Liz is firing up her broomstick at this very moment to fly to her Daddy’s defense.

    Petraeus Takes On Cheneyism
    “Gen. David Petraeus, the military hero of the Republican (and even non-Republican) masses and the current leader of U.S. Central Command, cast himself as decidedly outside the Dick Cheney school of counter-terrorism thought on Sunday.”
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/02/21/petraeus-takes-on-cheneyi_n_470608.html

  33. With things going “well” on the war front I suspect Liz will let this one slide.

  34. nannymm

    USA beats Canada 5-3 in Hockey!!!!

Leave a Reply

