McCain on Border Security: Them Against Us! (eProf2)

 
 

“Senator, you’re one of us.” Pinal County Sheriff Paul Babeu to John McCain in McCain’s latest border security ad.

The ad is wrong on so many levels. First, Sheriff Paul Babeu’s office is in Florence, AZ, some 133 miles from the ad’s setting. He had to travel across two other counties to get to the fence location in Nogales, Santa Cruz County, Arizona.

Second, McCain apparently couldn’t get the endorsement of the local Sheriff, Antonio Estrada, who is opposed to SB 1070; thus, the Sheriff of Pinal County, a self-identified Republican, is walking the line with him. In a second edition of the ad, Sheriff Babeu says he’s not appearing in the ad in his official capacity as Sheriff of Pinal County. So, why is wearing his official Sheriff’s uniform?

Third, McCain, just three years ago, said he didn’t want a fence to separate people and families from the United States and Mexico. Now, in 2010, and facing a more reactionary right-winger in the primary, JD Hayworth, he wants the “danged fence finished.”

And, fourth, if McCain and Babeu think they’re now together as “us,” who do they think is “them?” Is the Sheriff deliberately trying to divide Arizonans one from another or Anglos from Hispanics? Governor Brewer says she won’t tolerate racial profiling, so who are “they” if not those crossing the border, legally or illegally, recently or five or six generations ago?

Shame on McCain and shame on Babeu!

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “McCain on Border Security: Them Against Us! (eProf2)

  1. tonyb39

    Epof,thanks.I saw the ad on one of the Sunday talk shows,McCain is deranged..Damn and to think a few years ago i respected him,wow kinda reminds me of the flip flop I’ve had with J.Lieberman…Both men are TERRIBLE!

    Brian,
    Pizza,that was last night for me.Made my own with whole wheat thin crust,terrific! Tonight it was wings and my homemade red skin potato salad….”True Blood” on the TV,perfect Sunday…

  2. TempeBev

    Glad you put this on eprof – it’s so phony on so many levels like you said. We laugh and roll our eyeballs when it comes on. It could possibly qualify for a “Raspberry Award” next year.

    On one level it’s almost sad to think McC chose to stoop so low just to try and be re-elected. It’s time for him to be replaced, just not by JD.

  3. TempeBev

    PS. Regarding Sarah saying “we’re all Arizonians now” turns my stomach.

  4. I’ve come to the conclusion that there is no such thing as a “real John McCain”. Whatever he thinks will help him to hold onto or gain more power that’s what he is.

  5. McCain sold his soul he has no honor, no dignity and no integrity. He’s just an empty shell of a man who true self is evil.

    On another note the bidding closes in another 5 minutes and the Realtor should be giving me a call to let me know if it shows me having the highest bid.

    Will let you know after he calls me, at least I hope he does.

    God Bless.

  6. Well he has not called me so I’m going to hit the sack. Now I won’t know until after 10am today as that’s when he said they post the bidding on what amount won the bid.

    So I guess that he’ll give me a call at that time. I’ll let everyone know when I get home from work as your site is blocked Brian.

    However, if someone drops your link over at you know where I can get in through there. Don’t know why except that it might be because it goes through there server.

    Good night and …

    God Bless.

  7. eProf2

    Sarah Palin is NOT an Arizonan and never will be. Her statement sounds just like John McCain when Georgians and Russians had a flare-up a couple of years ago and McCain declared, “we’re all Georgians.” Even the people of the US state of Georgia said, “WTF.”

  8. This is a must see video from fired voice over Geico.

    “don’t drunk dial Freedom Works”

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/05/17/dc-douglas-freedomworks-geico_n_578257.html

    God Bless.

  9. Breaking News Alert
    The New York Times
    Mon, May 17, 2010 — 10:54 AM ET
    —–

    Justices Bar Life Terms for Youths Who Haven’t Killed (Corrected)

    In a 5-4 decision, the Supreme Court said that sentences of
    life without possibility of parole for crimes other than
    homicide that were committed when the offender was under the
    age of 18 are unconstitutional. The decision, in a Florida
    case involving an armed burglary conviction, said such
    sentences violated the Eighth Amendment’s ban on cruel and
    unusual punishment.

    • dnd

      Phoenix – Joining Gov. Jan Brewer at a campaign even on Saturday, former Gov. Sarah Palin stated: “Its time for Americans across this great country to stand up and say ‘we’re all Arizonans now’ and in clear unity we say ‘mister President do your job. Secure our border.”

      In response, the Obama administration will immediately begin construction of a fence along the Alaska-Canadian border.

  10. I’d like to see very hungry, very mean dogs patrolling that border! Or better yet we can hunt them down from helicopters!

  11. eProf2

    Good one, dnd!

  12. dooty

    Craig Crawford sighting on CNN Rick’s List today.

    First time I have seen him since he resigned his MSNBC deal.

  13. Was it entertaining and informative doots?

  14. dooty

    don’t shoot the messenger 🙂 he was talking about the up coming Fla elections. I tuned it out!

  15. I thought you were an Imus viewer doots.

  16. TempeBev

    A friend who works for Interior predicted a scapegoat at MMS. It happened while we were at lunch. Wonder if there will be more?

  17. dooty

    “I thought you were an Imus viewer doots.”

    My cable company doesn’t carry Fox Biz. When he was on MSNBC before the “nappy headed whore” comments I did watch. I have sworn off since.

  18. tonyb39

    Dooty,sorry i missed Craig!! Hope he puts up the video on TM,i will keep you posted…

  19. dooty

    don’t worry about me Tony I don’t give a flying fuck about Craig.

  20. tonyb39

    Dooty,
    Oh,i see! No problem!

  21. tonyb39

    D,
    Oh,accidentally,ha ha,I’m sure..

  22. So here’s the update. My bid was accepted and the only problem now is getting getting the Mortgage.

    My Credit Union almost seemed like they wanted me to get it elsewhere and kept mentioning everything I had already gave them answers on when they said until my Credit was cleared up he could not submit it to the underwriters.

    I did tell the girl at the office who I gave the corrected copies to to fax them to the man so he could move the process forward.

    I also told her that I needed to know ASAP if they were going to give it to me or not so I could look elsewhere and not lose the house.

    My agent whom I see tomorrow to sign a contract to represent me will be setting up a Home, Pest Inspection and Survey which the bank wants and probably any other bank as well for a Mortgage.

    I’ll let you know what happens.

    Later and…

    God Bless.

  23. tonyb39

    AP,
    Thanks,sounds good!

  24. Breaking News Alert
    The New York Times
    Mon, May 17, 2010 — 8:51 PM ET
    —–

    Richard Blumenthal, U.S. Senate Candidate From Connecticut, Misstated Service Record

    Richard Blumenthal, a Democrat who is running for the United
    States Senate from Connecticut, never served in Vietnam,
    despite statements to the contrary. The Times has found that
    he obtained at least five military deferments from 1965 to
    1970 and took repeated steps that enabled him to avoid going
    to war.

Leave a Reply

