I have a dream

5 Comments

Filed under dnd

5 responses to “I have a dream

  1. dog's eye view

    I have a dream.

    Of waking up in America.

    The Rapture has occurred. The faithful have ascended to Planet Beckistan. They have left the secular and reality-based behind.

    It’s quiet, calm and collected among those who remain on earth. Who rationally assess their options.

    I think I’ll have a beer.

    It might even be possible to get through the network news again.

    Life is good.

    • dnd

      LOL dog!

      As Beck likes to tell his disciples that our country’s salvation can only come from God and he’s letting them know God’s will, here’s a couple of verses from the Bible that may interest them:

      Matthew 24:11 And many false prophets shall rise, and shall deceive many.
      Peter 2:3 In their greed these teachers will exploit you with stories they have made up.

  2. TempeBev

    Awesome, dog!

  3. TempeBev

    Comment from a Huff Poster:
    Hey Glenn, Hi Sarah, this is Jesus, sorry I couldn’t make it to your rally today, I heard you had a good turnout but unfortunately I was busy with more pressing matters. Though I do drop in to your country from time to time and things are not looking as good as they use to, I don’t really see why you needed my help today.

    Lets face it, I’ve been pretty busy lately, a lot of people in Haiti still need my support and wow, lets not even talk about Pakistan right now, if you think its easy being the one in charge then you try to deal with 2 million homeless people with no food, water and shelter. I do have to say, a lot of those Muslim countries that did step up to the plate with charity, something your country didn’t do this time, which reminds me, I do need to send a thank you note to Mohamed, its nice having a Co-God. I mean it is a big planet and not everyone believes in me, which I’m totally cool with.

    Lets not forget the middle east, boy did you guys make a mess there, did you really think I was gonna let Sadam get WMD’s, hey even I’m not that stupid.

    Listen Glenn, if this rally does make it to the history books like Martin Luther Kings did 47 years ago, then I will promise you I will show up to the next rally you hold.

Leave a Reply

