A New Dawn in Politics

Some recent quotes from those in the political spotlight:

Donald Trump:  This whole birther thing is a huge load of crap.  So is the idea that I’d run for President.  I’m just doing this to boost ratings for “The Apprentice.”

Scott Walker:  If anybody thinks this is about the budget, they’re crazy.  This is a vendetta against the unions and favors to the Koch brothers.

John Kasich:  I’m basically a Scott Walker wanna-be.

Chris Christie:  I’m a big, fat moron, which is the perfect qualification to be governor of New Jersey.  Anybody that thinks I should be President is a moron.

John McCain:  Whatever the President is for, I’m against it.  Makes life pretty easy.  Hey you kids!  Get off my lawn!

Dennis Kucinich: Yeah, it’s come to this.  I have to call for the President’s impeachment to get any attention whatsoever.

Chuck Schumer:  I gave money to the Sharron Angle campaign.

 

April Fools.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “A New Dawn in Politics

  1. Since when does Donald Trump need 4/1 to play the fool?

    • dnd

      Those unemployment numbers are huge (to quote Trump). It’s not so much the absolute figure, which is still too high, but the trend is going down, giving confidence to employers.

  2. TempeBev

    Did you see that Sarah coined a new word this week?
    Sarah Palin questions whether military attack was a “squirmish”
    BY RICHARD ROEPER rroeper@suntimes.com Mar 30, 2011 2:10AM

    Here’s how the ultraconservative news site NewsMax.com described Sarah Palin’s Monday night criticism of President Obama’s address to the nation:

    “Are we at war? I haven’t heard the president say that we are at war. And that’s why I too [don’t know] do we use the term intervention, do we use war, do we use skirmish?”
    Problem is, that’s not quite what Ms. Palin said. What she actually said on Fox News was, “[D]o we use the term intervention, do we use war, do we use squirmish?”
    Squirmish! I love it.
    The Palininstas out there will point out that Obama (like everyone else) occasionally fractures the language but the “lamestream media” doesn’t pounce on that, and by the way “squirmish” appears in the Urban Dictionary, and everyone knows what Palin meant and why are we focusing on a simple slip of the tongue instead of the worst president in history and blah-de-blah, but come on: “squirmish” is fantastic. In fact I’m thinking it SHOULD be a word.
    It’s a perfect description of one’s hesitancy to get into a dispute over an awkward situation. “I don’t want to get into a squirmish with my kid about his latest Facebook posting.” “My boss overheard me dissing him. Boy did that lead to a squirmish.”

    Well played, Sarah Palin. Well played.

  3. Dooty

    2010 Defending American League Champs the Texas Rangers win their opener against the Boston Red Socks 9-4 .

Leave a Reply

