Happy Birthday Bev!

 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Happy Birthday Bev!

  1. Happy Birthday Bev, all the best!

  2. Have a good one, Bev, in that beautiful Arizona early spring.

  3. Do you got a birthday resolution, Bev?

    Have a birthday (or any day) suggestion for you: drive on up to Winslow, Arizona and stay at La Posada for at least one night, maybe two.

    Fabulous hotel, last of the great Harvey hotels. Luxurious rooms, beautiful public spaces, gourmet restaurant with acclaimed chef. Also exceptional coffee (Turquoise Room blend), but watch it because it’s highly caffeinated and you might end up reeling.

    Also: trains. It’s a railway hotel, and there are rockers out back where you can watch trains come and go. Lots of railroad affecianados and retirees frequent the hotel.

    Plus, co-owner Tina Mion is an accomplished artist. Gallery and her thought-provoking, surrealistic art throughout the property.

    One night is restorative; two nights could be a real treat.

    Hotel would be way too expensive somewhere else. But hey, it’s in Winslow, and they’re limited in what they can charge.

    Travel is always good, and landing at La Posada? Birthday-worthy! Affordable splurge.

    http://www.laposada.org

    (I’m dog’s eye view and I approve of this message.)

  4. TempeBev

    What a wonderful surprise as I opened up BC this morning. As I begin the first day of my last year in my 60th decade I realize how I really don’t like the number 69. (I don’t like odd numbers!) However, the alternative is not an option today.

    Thank you all so much for this special thread. It really made my day. I’m acutely aware of how blessed I am to have such beautiful friends at BC. I sincerely appreciate each and every one of you. Thanks again for making me feel special.

  5. You are special!

    And old. But special.

    (Just kidding.)

    Bob Dylan was born in 1941.

  6. 69 is one of my favorite numbers!

  7. Hey Bev!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Happy Birthday from me as well. May all your wishes come true.
    Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

